It’s Been A Long Time 

What can I say? In the post-Brexit chaos where a large quantity of my fellow men have exposed themselves to be overtly racist, and where my fellow Europeans have had to fear for their lives – sometimes literally -… There really has been very little to say.  Life really has felt like an effort to try and manage the chaos that ensued. Will I have time to finish my PhD before Brexit happens? Will I finish my PhD before someone bashes my head in? Should I finally get naturalised? Do I even want to? Do I really even want to do anything with my PhD or should I apply to do something else in a different country? 

Questions, questions, and there are no easy answers.  That how life has been. Uncertainty. But, I suppose, even during uncertainty, you need to pull your pants up and face the storm. 

Leave a Reply

